EHS to graduate 188 seniors

Published 9:48 am Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Elizabethton High School will host its commencement ceremony for the Class of 2015 at 10 a.m. Saturday in the school’s gymnasium.

EHS Principal David Wright expressed pride in the EHS Class of 2015.

“This class has accomplished much during their four years of high school,” Wright said. “They have been great representatives of our school and community. It has been a privilege to serve as their principal. I wish them tremendous success in all of their future endeavors. They are all great Cyclones.”

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

One hundred eighty-eight seniors will graduate this year.

Of the graduating seniors, 22 students will be recognized for having a 4.0 grade point average: Connor Brown, Garrett Carpenter, Chloe Garbe, Taylor Gibson, Hunter Greene, Emily Hodge, Grace Jackson, Alex Jones, Emilie Madgett, Hannah Manuel, Hannah McAdams, Sullivan McInturff, Jacob McKinney, Katarina McQueen, Tyler Nichols, Hannah Oliver, Carrier Pearson, Jon Perkins, Megan Pietrowski, Sarah Robinson, Hannah Sherrod and Misty Thomason. These students are also the top 10 percent of the graduating class.

Speakers during the graduation ceremony will consist of members of the graduating class. Hannah Manuel, senior class president, and Hunter Greene, student council president, will offer the senior remarks. The EHS chorus will give a musical presentation.