Little Milligan Elementary 8th Grade Graduation

Published 2:00 pm Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...
On Monday, May 18, Little Milligan Elementary honored their 8th grade graduates with a drive-in ceremony held at the school. Each student was recognized for their achievements this year. Faculty and staff attended as well as family members. The list of the 8th Grade Graduating Class of 2020 is as follows:
Lorelei Axton, Conner Baumgardner, Eden Benfield, John Henry Clawson, Briley Curtis, Dean Guy, Marissa Harris, Cassandra Hatley, David Jess, Ben Little, Bryson Markland, Isaac Miller, Alec Pearson, Connor Phillips, Kambrea Scercy
Award winners for academics were Cassandra Hatley and Briley Curtis. Briley also received the Citizenship award. This ceremony was the first of its kind and closed a chapter in the lives of these young people in a new way. Principal JR Campbell, 8th grade teachers Ray Don Markland, Suzette Markland, Melissa Davis, and Melissa McClain want these students to remember Little Milligan will always be a home with doors open and the light left on.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox