Carter County Sports HOF readies for next induction

Published 8:45 am Tuesday, April 23, 2019

The Carter County Sports Hall of Fame’s next induction has been scheduled for Saturday, June 22 at the Tennessee Center of Applied Technology in Elizabethton.

Festivities begin at 6 p.m. Admission is $25 per person or $20 for children ages 13 and under, past hall of famers and personal presenters.

However, a $5 discount will be applied for all tickets purchased by June 10.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Advance seating can be purchased at through June 10 or by mail to Carter County Sports Hall of Fame, 326 Peters Hollow Road, Elizabethton, TN 37643 (make out checks to Carter County Sports Hall of Fame).

For more information, contact Charles Peters (470-9248,, Jamie Combs (895-8296, or Steve Lowe (202-8416,

Those slated

for induction are:

Elizabethton High: Tony Hardin (basketball), Robert McFarland (track & field), Samantha McClay (soccer) and Earl Sams (multi-sport athlete).

Hampton High: Dino Senesi Jr. (football/baseball), Kim Collins (basketball), Leon Tolley (basketball) and Harold Street (basketball).

Unaka High: Ronnie Snavely (basketball), Rusty Chambers (basketball/baseball) and Lisa Peters (basketball/softball).

Cloudland High: Mike Lunsford (football), Julie Shell (basketball) and John Campbell Jr. (baseball).

Happy Valley High: Bethany Forslund (basketball), Mike Williams (basketball) and Jimmy Jones (golf).

Milligan College: Phil Worrell (basketball), Dino Senesi Jr. (baseball).

Softball: Charlotte Markland.