Local UT students make spring dean’s list

Published 8:38 am Tuesday, September 3, 2019

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, has released the 2019 Spring Dean’s List.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must complete at least 12 credit hours, not counting work taken on a satisfactory/no-credit basis.

To qualify for the dean’s list, an undergraduate student must earn a term grade point average of 3.80 to 4.00 (summa cum laude), 3.65 to 3.79 (magna cum laude), or 3.50 to 3.64 (cum laude).

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Carter County students who made the Spring Dean’s List at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, include:

Daniel P. Bess, Elizabethton, summa cum laude; James A. Buchanan, Johnson City, summa cum laude; Ellie B. Decker, Elizabethton, cum laude; Emily N. Fabel, Johnson City, magna cum laude; Ethan H. Fields, Elizabethton, summa cum laude; Timothy Guinn, Roan Mountain, summa cum laude; Darryl C. Hitechew, Hampton, cum laude; Brianna Jacobs, Watauga, magna cum laude; Sullivan McInturff, Watauga, summa cum laude; David B. Mull, Roan Mountain, summa cum laude; Joshua L. Storie, Elizabethton, summa cum laude; and Anne E. Street, Elizabethton, summa cum laude.