3 more counties eligible for severe weather reimbursement

Published 7:23 am Friday, March 27, 2020

NASHVILLE (AP) — Three additional Tennessee counties are eligible for federal assistance under disaster declarations for tornadoes and severe weather that killed 25 people on March 3, Gov. Bill Lee said.
Benton, Carroll and Smith counties will be eligible for federal reimbursement assistance for costs related to damaged infrastructure and recovery, Lee said in a news release.
The three new counties and Davidson, Putnam and Wilson counties are also eligible for federal reimbursement for costs associated with damage to county roads and bridges, water control facilities, buildings and equipment, utilities and parks, the release said.
More information is available online.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox