• 73°

Three Rivers Conference volleyball superalatives… Lady Cyclones Davis, Kitchens named All-Conference

With the regular season and district tournament completed, the Three Rivers Conference has announced its 2020 All-Conference and Honorable Mention teams for the season.

After a gut-wrenching defeat to end their season at the hands of the Unicoi County Lady Blue Devils, the Elizabethton Lady Cyclones placed two players on the All-Conference team and one on the honorable mention team.

Named to the All-Conference team were senior Brittany Kitchens and junior Mattie Davis. Kallista DePrimo was named as honorable mention.

The conference named Elaina Vaughan from Sullivan Central as the Player of the Year and Central coach Logan Kemp as the 2020 Coach of the Year.

Sullivan East Lady Patriot Gracey Byrd was pegged as the conference’s Hitter of the Year while Sullivan South’s Olivia Delung was chosen as the Setter of the Year.

Defensive Specialist of the Year was Lady Patriot Hayley Grubb.

Sullivan Central: Haley Wilson, Taylor Wilson, Cassadi Cotter, Madie Harr

Sullivan East: Cayden Bawgus, Zoe Johnson, Riley Nelson

Sullivan South: Molly Williams, Rachel Miller, Allie Jordan

Elizabethton: Mattie Davis, Brittany Kitchens

Unicoi Co: Shelby Miller, Savannah Sparks

Chuckey Doak: Gabby Carter

Johnson Co: Rhiannon Icenhour

Honorable Mention

Gracie Olinger – Sullivan Central, Meredith Mumpower – Sullivan Central, Jenna Hare – Sullivan East, Avery Johnson – Sullivan East, Kallista DePrimo – Elizabethton, Kaitlyn Foulks – Chuckey Doak