Lady Cyclones place five on Region 1-AA team

Published 8:18 pm Tuesday, November 30, 2021

The Elizabethton Cyclone soccer team pushed farther that anyone could anticipate during the 2021 soccer campaign after upsetting Tennessee High in the district and then reaching the District 1-AA championship game and earning a substate bid at Corryton Gibbs.
Although they came up short one goal of going to the state tournament, Coach Bill McClay’s team was honored recently by having five players named to the Region 1-AA team.
Those players were: Maddie O’Quinn, Morgan Heaton, Kaiya Simmons, Mollie Johnson, and Bella Morris.
The Region 1 Players of the Year were Anna Shaw of Greeneville and Taylor Pressnell of Claiborne.
2021 Region 1-AA All-Region Girls Soccer Team
Region 1 Players of the Year – Anna Shaw- Greeneville and Taylor Pressnell- Claiborne.
Mollie Bolton – Claiborne
Maddie O’Quinn – Elizabethton
Lauren Bentley – Union County
Olivia Norris – Greeneville
Fayth Kitts – Union County
Delana Debusk – Greeneville
Morgan Dyer – Union County
Makenzie Walker – Claiborne
Morgan Heaton – Elizabethton
Kaitlyn Adkins – Greeneville
Kaiya Simmons – Elizabethton
Annnmarie Konieczny – Greeneville
Rachel Sharp – Union County
Lindsey Powell – Claiborne
Mollie Johnson – Elizabethton
Skylar Mitchel – Greeneville
Bella Morris – Elizabethton
Haley LeBert – Claiborne

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox