Mountain East releases 2021 football conference awards

Published 8:32 pm Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Coaches released the 2021 Mountain East Conference awards after Hampton completed their season Saturday in the 2021 BlueCross Bowl Class 2-A Championship.
Hampton and Happy Valley each had players that received top position awards for the 2021 season.
Conor Jones was selected as the Offensive Player of the Year in the conference with Ryan Crumley being named as Co-Defensive Player of the Year along with South Greene’s Derek Miller.
Happy Valley’s Andrew Little was tabbed as the 2021 Athlete of the Year and Mckinley Kuhn received the nod as the Offensive Lineman of the Year.
Other top awards were also presented to Shawn Jones of South Greene who received the Coach of the Year while Conference MVP went to Luke Myers of South Greene.
Special Teams Player of the Year went to Cumberland Gap’s Dylan Ellison with Trevor Heater of South Greene selected as the Defensive Lineman of the Year.
A list of the conference award winners and the First-team All-Conference are as follows:
2021 Mountain East Football Conference Awards
Coach of the Year: Shawn Jones, South Greene
Conference MVP:  Luke Myers, South Greene
Offensive Player of the Year:  Conor Jones, Hampton
Co-Defensive Player of the Year:  Ryan Crumley, Hampton and Derek Miller, South Greene
Athlete of the Year:  Andrew Little, Happy Valley
Special Teams Player of the Year:  Dylan Ellison, Cumberland Gap
Offensive Lineman of the Year:  McKinley Kuhn, Hampton
Defensive Lineman of the Year:  Trevor Heater, South Greene
1st Team All-Conference
South Greene:  Chandler Fillers, Caleb Robinson, Clint Lamb, Jaylen Ingram, Hayden Hartman, Isaac Collins, Logan Wagner, Alex May, Grant Freeark.
Hampton:  Morgan Lyons, Austin Bentley, Tyler Thompson, Colin Morgan, Andon Winters, Levi Lunceford, Ashton Hardin.
Cumberland Gap:  Ethan Slusher, Logan Napier.
Happy Valley:  Landon Babb, Bronson Norman, Mason Hicks.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox