Chancery & Circuit Courts & Realty Transfers

Published 2:52 pm Friday, February 25, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Chancery Court
Carter County Tennessee vs. Sandra Lou Street (violation of County Litter Ordinance).
Carter County Tennessee vs. Timothy W. Berry and Christine B. Berry (violation of County Litter Ordinance).
Tanya Marie Sadler vs. Jeremy Ryan Cook (order of protection).
Michael Scott Hipsher vs. Jessica Marie Hipsher (divorce).

Circuit Court
April Allen vs. Mitchell Allen (order of protection).
Trisha Bobbie Lee Mullins vs. Cody Michael Mullins (divorce).
Felicia Dawn Pickens vs. Raymond Earl Pickens Jr. (divorce).

Realty Transfers
The following real estate transactions have been recorded during the past week at the Carter County Register of Deeds office.
Christopher Lee Phillips to Will Fallon (no district listed), $450,000
Ronnie Peters et ux to Molly M. Hicks, Dist. 5, $31,200
Brian Abraham to David Swihart et al, Dist. 1, $432,000
Jack Morrow et ux to Richard R. Rast, Dist. 12, $1,235,000
Carroll E. Glover et al to Judy M. Morris et al, Dist. 14, $134,900
Steven Newman et al to Tammy Marie Osuna, Dist. 14, $120,000
Michael Jonathan Whitehead to Steve Kyte et ux, Dist. 6, quitclaim
Denny Garrison et al to Julia Lynn Anderson et al, Dist. 6, $40,000
Bryan K. Slagle et ux to Thomas Keith Slagle et ux, Dist. 13, quitclaim
Mona Letterman to Jerry Letterman, Dist. 5, $110,000
Benedict Cunninham V to Lindsey Cochran, Dist. 6, $229,000
Debra I. Fair et vir to Lindsey Fair, Dist. 6, quitclaim
Carolyn E. Boggs and Jerry Storie, successor trustees to Adam S. Storie, Dist. 17, quitclaim
Kenneth L. Liliegren to Yvette Khayata, Dist. 15, $154,900
Janet R. Brumit to Montana Tyler Anderson et al, Dist. 5, $139,900
Robert Stout et al to Jonathan Paul Sluder, Dist. 10, quitclaim
Kenneth Alvin Parlier to Marie C. Ward et al, Dist. 8, $155,000
Joyce Sweeney, Thomas A. Tipton and Mary S. Tipton to Cameron S. Malchow et ux, Dist. 6, $325,000
Ruth M. Lewis to RRS Hughes LLC, (no district listed), $649,000
Douglas C. Bailey et ux to Jeffrey D. Matthews et ux, Dist. 1, $34,000
David V. Johnson et ux to Ray Canady et ux, Dist. 17, $60,000
Debra Ann Bridgeman et al to Kayla Tipton et al, Dist. 15, $125,500
Jona N. Casteel to Derick Grindstaff et ux, Dist. 17, $14,000
Wilma Lee Brackens and Shirley Marie Warren, personal reps to Scottie W. Hardin, Dist. 8, $40,000
Billy Nutter to Andrew W. Hull et ux, Dist. 17, $92,000
Bill W. Gentry, trustee to William Sams, Dist. 8, $1,750,000
Mary Lou Street et al to Richard A. Kortze et ux, Dist. 15, $268,000
Dennis A. Osborne to Arthur R. Osborne, Dist. 17, quitclaim
Dennis A. Osborne to Arthur R. Osborne, Dist. 17, quitclaim
Megan Reid to Alan Grady Pennington, Dist. 7, quitclaim
Kathy Scalf et al to Larry Scalf et al, Dist. 14, quitclaim
Ricky Lynn Simerly et ux to Audra Cecile Painter, Dist. 6, quitclaim
Richard Keith Wilson et al to Richard Keith Wilson et al, Dist. 10, quitclaim
Jonah T. Weston to Jordan R. DeSilvey et al, Dist. 15, $182,000
Steve Burleson to Makayla Brooke Burleson, Dist. 14, quitclaim
Billy Joe Smith et ux to Jacob Avery Smith et ux, Dist. 13, quitclaim
Charles Danner to Mary Danner, Dist. 8, quitclaim
Jeri Davina Birkes to Danielle Hope Melton, Dist. 6, $152,000
Robin Marlow Young to Kevin Edward Turbyfill, Dist. 2, $10,000
Kevin Bruce Chamberlain et al to Leeanne R. Witherspoon, Dist. 16, $480,000

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox