Cycling primed Collegiate Road National Championships

Published 11:59 pm Thursday, May 5, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...
MILLIGAN – The Milligan University cycling team is sending six women and nine men to Augusta, Ga. to compete in the 2022 USA Cycling Collegiate Road National Championships on May 6-8.
The Buffs 2022 national championship is the first road cycling championship event since 2019. The Buffs earned national runner-up status at the 2019 road national championships.
Milligan claimed the 2022 SECCC Road Championship title at Clemson on April 2-3. The road championships mark the fourth and final collegiate cycling national championship for Milligan in 2021-22.
The Buffs posted top-10 national finishes at each championship this season. Milligan finished fourth at the track cycling championships, eighth at the mountain bike championships, and sixth at the cyclocross championships.
Men’s riders making the trip to Augusta are Isaac Bryant, Bobby Comfort, Kyle Tiesler, Adin Papell, Elijah Johnson, William Seitz, Ama Nsek, Jonah Sanchez, and Ethan Sanchez.
Megan Jastrab, Madeline Bemis, Marjie Bemis, Morgan Johnson, Madelline Mendoza, and Gabriella Cedillos-Dixon comprise the women’s lineup at road nationals.
At the 2019 road championships, Madeline Bemis was the runner-up in the women’s road race, fifth in the women’s criterium, and second in the individual overall standings. Milligan’s women’s time trial finished second overall.
Bryant made an individual podium appearance as he finished fifth in the road race.
Friday, May 6
Women’s Team Time Trials
Men’s Team Time Trials
Women’s Individual Time Trials
Men’s Individual Time Trials
Saturday, May 7
Women’s Road Race
Men’s Road Race
Sunday, May 8
Women’s Criterium
Men’s Criterium

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox