TCAT students nominated to National Technical Honor Society for Summer 2023

Published 9:58 am Friday, August 11, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

TCAT Elizabethton had some 20 students nominated to the National Technical Honor Society for Summer 2023, according to Patricia Henderson, student services coordinator.
Membership is reserved for students who have completed at least 324 hours, have a 95-grade point average, no attendance violations and who are recommended by their instructor.
By program and county of residence, they are:
CARTER COUNTY – Jalyn Vanhoy, Advance Manufacturing Tech; Dakota Christian, Automotive; MaKalia McClain, Cosmetology; McKenzie Hampton, Nursing, and Laura Drinnon, Phlebotomy
HAWKINS COUNTY – Rachel Hess, Nursing
SULLIVAN COUNTY – Sophia Grandia, Automotive; Amanda Blevins, Nursing; Sheilamae Shanks, Nursing; Haley Widner, Phlebotomy; and Yvelyn Kyker, welding
UNICOI COUNTY – Sylvia Ponce, Administrative Office Tech; Genevieve Erwin, Nursing; and Isabelle Reynoso, Phlebotomy
WASHINGTON COUNTY – Christian Gardner, Automotive; Taylor Hall, Nursing; Lindsey Stephens, Nursing; Mahalia Hill, Phlebotomy; Alexandra Ivey, Phlebotomy; Paige Lillie, Phlebotomy; and Rebecca Moya, Phlebotomy

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox