Aug. 29 swearing-in set for judicial winners

Published 8:13 am Monday, August 11, 2014

Judges elected by voters to seats in the First Judicial District will take their oath of office later this month in a special ceremony at the Carter County Courthouse.
The ceremony will take place on Aug. 29 at 4 p.m. in the courtroom at the courthouse.
Sworn in that day will be Chancellor John C. Rambo; Circuit Court Judge Thomas J. Seeley Jr.; Circuit Court Judge Jean Stanley; Criminal Court Judge Lisa Nidiffer Rice; and Circuit Court Judge Stacy L. Street.
The First Judicial District includes Carter, Washington, Johnson and Unicoi Counties.
Two of the five judges who will be taking their oath on Aug. 29 are from Carter County – Street and Rice.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox