Sarah Slagle named recipient of ETSU’s Harry O. Fine Scholarship

Published 4:17 pm Monday, July 24, 2017

JOHNSON CITY— East Tennessee State University has named Sarah Slagle as the recipient of the Harry O. Fine Scholarship.
The $1,000 scholarship, which is given in memory of Fine, a coach, educator and administrator at Elizabethton High School from the 1950s until the 1980s, is available to an entering ETSU freshman who graduated from Elizabethton High School, meets high academic standards and participated in interscholastic athletics for three years or in cheerleading for two years.
Slagle is a member of Elizabethton High School’s Class of 2017, and plans to study media and communication at ETSU. She is the daughter of Earl and Linda Slagle of Elizabethton.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox