• 37°

Witten named 2019-2020 football Coach of the Year by TSSAA

Elizabethton Cyclone football head coach has been tabbed as the 2019-2020 TSSAA Coach of the Year.

With the recognition, Witten will receive a certificate recognizing his accomplishments later this year from the National Federation of High School Association.

Witten will also be nominated to the NFHS by the TSSAA for consideration of the Section 3 Coach of the Year. Section 3 includes the eight Southeastern states: Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Louisiana.