District 1-AA announces girls soccer All-Conference squad

Published 10:49 pm Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

As the 2021 girls’ soccer season came to a conclusion last week with the crowning of the TSSAA state champions in each division, there were only a couple of things left to close out another successful campaign.

One of those came with the naming of the 2021 District 1-AA All-Conference teams on Tuesday.

The Elizabethton Lady Cyclones were well represented on the team after advancing to the sectionals where they fell in a heartbreaking double-overtime loss to Corryton Gibbs by a 2-1 score.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Named to the first team were junior goalkeeper Morgan Heaton, senior midfielder Maddie O’Quinn, and sophomore forward Kaiya Simmons.

The second team also had three more Lady Cyclones named to that team.

Sophomore forward Mollie Johnson, sophomore midfielder Emma O’Quinn, and sophomore midfielder Bella Morris earned the honors for Elizabethton.

A complete list of All-Conference honorees is as follows:

2021 District 1-AA Girls Soccer All-Conference
First Team
Anna Shaw – Offensive Player of the Year – sophomore forward.
Olivia Norris – Defensive Player of the Year – senior defender.
Delana DeBusk – senior forward.
Annamarie Konieczny – junior midfielder.
Anna Johnson – senior defender.
Mikayla Weems – senior goalkeeper.
Morgan Heaton – junior goalkeeper.
Maddie O’Quinn – senior midfielder.
Kaiya Simmons – sophomore forward.
Tennessee High
Sophie Arnold – senior forward.
Riley Miller – junior forward.
Amelia Teri – senior midfielder.
Alyssa Chappell – senior defender.
Sydney Hamilton – junior defender.
Sullivan East
Loren Hensley – junior center back.
Chippy Hamelrycke – junior midfielder.
Unicoi Co.
Brianna Butler – freshman forward.
Macy Robinson – junior center back.

Second Team
Brylee Tweed – senior defender.
Kaitlyn Adkins – senior midfielder.
Skylar Mitchel – senior midfielder.
Tanna Bookhamer – junior midfielder.
Mollie Johnson – sophomore forward.
Emma O’Quinn – sophomore midfielder.
Bella Morris – sophomore defender.
Tennessee High
Kathryn Curtin – senior midfielder.
Lana Lavinder – freshman midfielder.
Bridget Flaherty – junior goalkeeper.
Kristen Flack – senior midfielder.
Sara Winegar – junior forward.
Sullivan East
Jayme Crawford – sophomore midfielder.
Emme Fox – senior defender.
Unicoi Co.
Agueda Sandoval – sophomore midfielder.
Leslie Torres – sophomore forward.