Region 1-A names All-Region wrestling team

Published 8:14 am Thursday, February 10, 2022

The Region 1-A Wrestling Conference has named their All Region Team for the 2021/22 Season.  The following wrestlers have earned the number one seed entering this year’s Region Individual Tournament.
106: Carson Dupill – Greeneville
113: LeAndre Dabney, Jr – Greeneville
120: Cooper Johnson – Greeneville
126: Jake Ferrell – David Crockett
132: Holden Roaten – Elizabethton
138: Charles Dabney – Greeneville
145: Hunter Mason – Greeneville
152: Colin Dupill – Greeneville
160: Rance Horton – David Crockett
170: Kodiak Cannedy – Greeneville
182: Alex Ingle – David Crockett
195: Gabe Ferrell – David Crockett
220: Zac Chrisman – Greeneville
285: Trenton Taylor – Elizabethton
The Region 1-A Coach of the Year is Tod Parker of David Crockett High School.
The Region Individual Tournament will be held on Saturday at Sullivan East High School beginning at 10:30 a.m.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox